The weekly recap is BACK. Exciting, I know.

Feb16-14

Believe it or not, people actually like to see ( and asked to see)  my weekly recap.  So, here ya go.  I do take requests.  🙂

It just happened to be a solid week of training for me.  Even if my mileage was a little less than I hoped for.  I am just happy I didn’t take 3 days off from activity this week.  I also got to run next to Mary on the treadmill.  Who cares if we didn’t talk.  I was able to spend some quality time sweating with my girl. 😉     It’s the little victories….

And your eyes are not deceiving you.  I ran outside.  First time since the end of October.  I know.  I suck.  So does this Polar Vortex crap.  It makes people ( not me) bitchy.  Who cares that I planned on running at 8am and actually ran at 2 pm?  Who cares!?!?!?  Not me.  The sun was out and it was glorious.  I am hoping this was just the start of the END of my hibernation.  Can it be?  Who knows.  🙂

I will try to include my Sunday Set- Up.  This is just my plan for the week, and next Sunday I will let you know what I actually did.

Monday– Spin instruction ( 2 classes)

Tuesday– Run to include hill sprints ( 7-9 mile goal).  Full body weights

Wednesday–  Spin instruction and yoga ( whaaaaat?)

Thursday- Run – to include tempo intervals ( 7-9 mile goal).  Body Combat class or Full body weights.

Friday– Easy cardio ( not running) for 45-60 minutes.

Saturday- Run 16 miles

Wish me luck!

Question: Do you plan your whole week in advance?

Song choice of the day:  Do it by Pitbull.

It’s on my running playlist.  I just like the beat.  It’s just one of those songs that makes me smile- while running.  That’s not easy.    And I like Pitbull.  He looks nice in a suit.

3 thoughts on “The weekly recap is BACK. Exciting, I know.

  1. I am thrilled to discover your blog after finding you on FB 🙂 – really love reading your training recaps and especially love the new music enables. 😉 I’m a huge Pitbull fan so not sure how I missed this one – but adding stat. 😉

    I am hoping to meet you in person at Gazelle 🙂 – you are super inspiring! This will be my first time running this one, and my first half for this year. 🙂

    • Thanks so much AnnaMarie!! How nice of you to say that. 🙂
      Congratulations on choosing to run a half marathon. You will absolutely LOVE the Gazelle Girl!!
      I am at the store a few times a week…it would be great to meet you. We can talk about running, half marathons and Pitbull. Or we can just talk about Pitbull. 😉

  2. Marcia, I wish I lived closer to you – I’m out by the Ann Arbor area though or I would most definitely take you up on that offer to meet up at the store! 🙂 And talk all things running – or umm yeah even just about Pitbull. 😉 This is my 5th half and the first one for this year… looking forward to being in Grand Rapids in April! 🙂 I’m going to be coaching GOTR for the first time this spring too, so being part of Gazelle will be even more special for me. 🙂

    Maybe we can connect at the Expo or afterwards…I’ll be there with a friend also doing the half. 😉 Thanks for replying! 🙂

Leave a comment