30 days until spring!!!! Are you ready?

i love spring

 

I’m ready.   I have had it with winter.  More snow came and more snow is coming.  Over it.  Done.  Too bad it’s not up to me though.  I do enjoy living where I my kids can experience all of  the wonderful seasons, but enough already.  I’m ready for the dirty snow melting season.  I’m ready for huge nasty snow/mud puddles and sweating profusely when the temperature hits 37 degrees.  Bring it.  I won’t complain too much when that happens.  I promise.

 

 

summerbody

I’m not sure about that!  I guess I have a hard time fully agreeing with this.  Living a healthy lifestyle should happen all year round, not seasonally.  We shouldn’t use winter as an excuse to let ourselves go. Do I get lazier in the winter?  You better believe it.  Life happens.  Stuff comes up.  You skip workouts.  You forget to make dinner ( I’m not the only one, so stop judging me).  Going out for lunch and or dinner might happen more than necessary.  Keeping my health in check is still my main focus.  I have kids that need me around for a long time.( Miles is going to live with me FOREVER!!!!!)  I do it for them.  It’s a choice I made long before I had them though.  Summer Bodies Are Earned In The Winter:  It reminds me of the out of shape spring breakers that head to the gym for 2-3 weeks before their beach vacation and frantically cardio their brains out to look HOT in a bikini or Speedo ( barf) for about 5 minutes.  What?!?  I don’t get it.  If they started to make small changes and remained consistent,  let’s say in January or even February those changes would be bigger and more likely to stick around.  Was that a rant?  It kind of was.  I’m not saying it’s easy so don’t get all mad at me.  It’s not easy.  But for most people, it is a choice.

21 days

It’s said that it takes 21 days to form a habit.  That’s only 3 weeks of conscious yet consistent effort to make a positive change.  In terms of making a healthy lifestyle change- that’s not a lot of invested time.    🙂   You’re worth it.

takecareofyourbody

 

That is so true!  Treat your body with some respect.  You don’t have to go out and run marathons ( yuck) or lift 800 million pounds of weights every day.  Those things alone won’t automatically make you a healthy person.  Find a way to be physically active.  Do something that you actually enjoy.  If possible, do it everyday.  Feed your body good stuff with the occasional not so good stuff or else you’ll go insane.  Everything in moderation- even the good stuff.  Really.

rulesforhealthyliving

 

Those aren’t the only rules, but it’s a good start in my opinion and I tend to be right- A LOT.  🙂

Song of the day:  Keep Your Head Up by Andy Grammer.   I googled songs about spring.

Singer-songwriter Andy Grammer delivers a song about persevering through the tough times. It is filled with sunny thoughts to bring us out of the doldrums of winter.

Much to my delight, this song is apparently about spring.  I like Andy Grammer.

*Be sure to “like” this page on FB.  Once I hit 350, I have a giveaway.

Leave a comment