Sunday -Wednesday updates.

Sunday– OFF  I have been taking 2 days off a week. It’s mostly unplanned, but that’s cool too.  My Thursdays have been hit or miss lately.  I had to get up early to work at the Gazelle Girl meet up.  It was pouring rain.  I think about 15 -20 ladies braved the weather anyway!  The rest of the day was spent warming up and trying to rent Wreck It Ralph on Redbox.  No luck.  Hopefully this weekend I can get my hands on that movie!  It looks funny.  I mean, the kids really want to see it.     😉    Time was also spent painting Amara’s nails.   Watching Miles do what he does.  I wish I could tell you exactly what that means, but I am still trying to figure it out.

MilesTongue

He’s a bit of a mystery.  A funny one though.  He just does his own thing.  I think we’ll keep him.   Bedtime: 10:51 ( sooo close)

Monday– Spin instruction 10 am.  Endurance class.  The class was to keep their HR  65%-75% of their max.  Endurance rides are mentally challenging and can be boring.  Not my classes, but some are.    😉    They are to be not too easy, but also, not too hard.  It’s a fine line.  This is where a HR monitor and knowing and knowing your personal and specific HR zones is necessary.  Lifting: Upper body endurance.  Keeping with my theme of the day.  Higher reps, lighter weights. My rep range was 15-20.  I used 8 and 10 lbs. weights.  I did 2 sets of 7 exercises with 30 seconds of rest between the sets.  Your muscles really start to “burn” due to lactic acid build up.  It’s great fun. Later on I headed out to the Urban Herd Pub Run  for 3.2 miles.  It was cold and rainy, but a lot of fun.  We had a great turnout.  Runners are not  afraid of a little bit of rain!  Especially if there is beer involved.  Duh.  And free stuff.  We love free stuff.  I planned on running a bit slower ( not that I was breaking any records here), but I got caught up with mingling with people and forgot about pace.  Amara started Girls on the Run.  She will train for a 5k that takes place on her 9th birthday.  9!?!?  Good Lord, when did that happen??  They grow up so fast!!!!!!  * side note:  I still have than tank top. It might be 6 years old.  #sadbuttrue

meandscoot

She will have practice twice a week, gym twice a week and swimming lessons once a week.  This is good.  My hope is that she will start sleeping better due to exhaustion!  This girl is a night owl ( I wonder where she gets that from??).    Bedtime: 12:30 am??  I know, but I had to watch the finale of The Bachelor.  He chose the right one!       🙂

amarashoes

Tuesday7 mile run.  The warm temperatures are gone again.  Somehow, I still overdress   It’s a mystery.  I don’t think I will ever get it right!  I took a route that I don’t take enough.  It’s through neighborhoods for the most part.  There are a few inclines along the way that I didn’t care for, but what are ya gonna do?

sweaty 7 miler

sweaty 7 miler

I planned on 6, so this was nice to do a little more than necessary planned.   Yoga: 20 minutes.  Lower Body and Core work: 30 minutes. Foam roll:  10 minutes.   Bedtime: 10:20 pm.

Wednesday– Spin at 10 am.  Today’s class was to build strength with hill intervals.  2 people told me they liked it.  Ha!  We had power climbs and switchbacks and some fast downhills to add in some speed work.  Whew.  Job well done!  I am subbing this Friday at noon as well.  I might try to jump in a spin class Thursday morning and then get in a little run too.  We’ll see though.  Today is the last day of the herbal cleanse.  While 10 days is not that long in the big scheme of things, I am so glad it’s over.  Bring on the pizza and beer!  Just kidding.  Mostly.   🙂   We had the kids conferences today.  All is well in class.  So proud of them both!  I feel bad that I am shocked that Miles is doing as well as he is.  I know the kid is bright, but I guess it’s nice to hear it from an expert.  His teacher is great and seems to be a great fit for him.  Amara is excelling as well.  Her nose is always in a book and she is always wanting to know EVERYTHING.    Foam roll: 10 mins. Bedtime: 10:15 pm

Question:  Who is sick of winter?   This chick.

Leave a Reply

