Week recap

endsFeb9So as you can see, last week did not go as planned.  Sick kid, poor management of time and just plain being lazy.  Ooops and oh well.  It’s a new week- right?!!  Yup.  I like to cut myself some slack sometimes…  😉  As you can see, I did not run last week.  I just wasn’t feeling it.  I had all intentions of running on Tuesday, but it never happened.  2 unplanned days off in a row make me cranky.  Just sayin’.  I was a spinnin fool though, that’s for sure.  The  2 hour spin class was a lot of fun *considering it was 2 HOURS long!*- it was a great group that is always there for a purpose…they come to WORK!  Fun stuff.  I was very sore after the race, but duty called so I was there to teach.  Miles spiked some crazy fever on Monday, so I stayed home with him.  I had 2 spin classes to teach, but luckily I found coverage at the last-minute — whew!       🙂  Tuesday I had some stuff come up and was not able to run or make it to the gym.  The good news was I was able to see Amara receive a medal for her participation with her basketball team!  After that I headed over to the Grand Rapids Brewing Company for a work party.  Brooks Running ( the shoe peeps) threw us (Gazelle Sports) a party to show us their appreciation.  It was a lot of fun!!  I have not been to this brewery yet so it was nice to get the chance.  I had 1 beer – Rosalynn Bliss Blonde-Subtle apricot and tea flavors compliment this classic blonde ale.  Me likey!!!   The food was good as well.  Later on we played a 50 question trivia game for prizes.  My team got spanked, but we weren’t in last place…whew!   It was a fun night for sure.  I was out the door by 10 pm though since I had a wake-up call at 4:30 am to teach my 6 am class.  One thing I know is true- runner’s know how to party HARD.  Fun group of people to work with and it’s always fun to be with them in a non-work setting.     🙂   Wednesday mornings Cardio Sculpt was FUN!  It might have been my biggest class at this hour ( 29 ladies and 1 manly man) came to workout.  It was also my loudest class– it’s kinda hard to be loud at this hour.  They did such a good job and worked so hard I am almost sad to not be teaching this class for the next 2 weeks.  I know Mary will put some hurt on them though…   😉  Spin class was packed with some challenging sprint intervals.  Fun times.  Thursday I toyed with the idea of running on the treadmill, but spin class was calling my name.  1 hour later I was soaked from head to toe.  Ahhhhh!  Always a lovely sight and feeling. ( yuck).  Friday–  I taught 2 spin classes.  I repeated the sprint interval class for the Fantastic Four.  Yup, 4 brave souls took on the horrible weather to join me at 5:30 am.  I am very grateful for them showing up!  Now, my noon class ( subbed for Wendi) had 3 of my usual 5:30 am spinners -busted!  .     🙂   It was fun and they were ready to work up a sweat since it was bone chilling cold outside.

Spin was the word of the Week for me....

Spin was the word of the Week for me….

Saturday– I actually woke up early, ate breakfast and got my stuff together to run…..and then sat on the couch and stayed there.  I was NOT feeling an outdoor run or an indoor run or any workout for that matter.  I decided to save my run for Sunday……….

I was in bed by 10:45 pm except for Saturday night.  It’s the weekend- right?!?!   I did 0 yoga classes/sessions though.  Fail.  Same goal for this week.  Wish me luck!   🙂  I need it…….

4 thoughts on “Week recap

  1. I should try to get to your spin class one of these days! I’m always looking for fun, new classes.

    As for the no runs and no yoga – not a fail. Sometimes our bodies and minds just need a break.

Leave a Reply

