Weekly Update + Soup!

                   The week was a pretty good one.  Sunday was an OFF day, due to work getting in my way!   😉    Monday brought the usual TRX and Spin class instruction.  TRX is always a B.  I think that’s a good thing.  I know I am getting stronger because of it, but it will always be a challenge to me.  Spin class was a tough one.  I can’t exactly remember what we did, but I remember it being challenging.  It was a week ago, what do you want from me?     🙂    Tuesday was another OFF day, due to hunting.  Boooo!   Wednesday I taught Cardio Sculpt and Spin class.  Cardio Sculpt was challenging too.  It was kind of circuit style—  with 3 minute cardio bursts throughout.  But the cardio did not stop there..the bursts were just the icing on the cake.  Weighted jump squats, jump rope ( held weights), and jumping jacks ( with weights) were all part of the circuit.  I think they liked it.  I did, so I think that’s a good thing.   🙂  Spin seemed extra hard because of this class!  It was hills and speed day.  Thursday I did a nice steady state elliptical session.  I almost didn’t make it.  My PJ’s were nice and warm…..  Friday TRX  and spin class instruction.  I was happy to be able to get in 3 weight sessions this week and I subbed the Friday noon Spin. Saturday- 6 mile run!  My buddy Mary and I felt strong enough to run further, but we didn’t want to get all cocky so we stopped.  I will start my training soon enough.  After the run, we hopped on the elliptical for about 30 minutes of easy intervals ( mine were easy, not sure about Mary’s…)  I was all set to get home to pick Amara up from basketball, but plans changed…..so I stayed at the gym and was able to be a participant in a spin class for 30 minutes.  So different being a student and NOT the teacher for once.  I need to do that more.   So that was my exercise filled week.  I am currently on day 8 of the 10 day the Advocare Herbal Cleanse.  Things are going well and I have been filling up on homemade soups too.  It’s an easy way to get in a lot of veggies and clean carbs.  One of my favorite soups is Coconut Butternut Squash via The Paleo-Project.com.  It’s so good!  I am about to make this

Dr. Oz. Belly Blasting Soup–  caution – if you like EXTRA spicy things; don’t change a thing, but if you don’t- you might need to omit some of the chili powder!  It will clear your sinuses in a minute!       🙂

So, what does an innocent curly-haired 8-year-old look like with straight hair??

🙂

Like this!  She looks a little less innocent to me, but she loves it!  She had at least 1/2 an inch cut off- maybe more.   I like it both ways, but I prefer her curls.  As hard as her hair is to care for- it’s just who she is!

Who has started to plan their race schedules for next year?   I am in the beginning stages and will share soon.  Let me know what you plan to do or recommend some races –near or far!

Leave a Reply

