Updates with pictures and stuff

My week at a glance! July 8-14

Sunday’s workout was fun.  It was all Matt’s idea.  I was not too excited about the whole thing until we started.

Workout: We ran 1 lap around the track as a warm up and then.

run the bleachers and then head to the track and sprint for 100 meters ( the straights) and jog or walk the curve to recover.  We completed 2 sprints.

Repeat for a total of 3 sets of bleacher runs and 6 sprints total.  This took us about 3 minutes.  Keep in mind Miles and Amara were there ( Amara did the WHOLE workout as well.  Miles kicked the soccer ball around and raced Amara a few times.  ) I finished with 10 core exercises to complete last weeks challenge.  I was spent!  It was a lot of fun!

I completed the 100 burpee challenge.  It was mildly fun to say the least.  😉  I am glad I did it now that it’s over.  

I am still unsure of what to do this week, but time is running out! I have a busy week with instructing and don’t want to over due it and I have a race this weekend!!!  I am all registered for Tri Del Sol.  I am not having high hopes at all.  Not in a negative way at all.  It’s hot all week, and I don’t foresee a cool down by Saturday.  I will just have fun with it and get it done. I officially did 1 brick training for this race.  I ran 14 miles and biked 4, or was it the other way around??  Yes, it was.   🙂  It actually went well.  The humidity was not sky-high yet at 7am, so I lucked out.  I averaged about 16 mph on the bike and 8:30 pace for my 4 miles.  Trust me, that is GREAT for me.  Now if I can do the same this Saturday will be the true test!

The Tour De France in Spin class is still going strong!  I have a huge A** hill profile on Wednesday.  It’s kinda out of control.  I can’t wait. It’s really pushing me out of my comfort zone and I believe a lot of the participants are going places they have never gone before!

Spin class and 100 Burpees!

Just us!

some yummy food I ate last week. Return of the pumpkin oats!

We all went to see Madagascar 3 on Friday.  It was entertaining, but I was really tired.  I almost fell asleep during the last 20 minutes.  I don’t think the kids noticed though.

We are also beginning week 2 of swim lessons for both kids.  So far, so good!  Last year Miles was not ready for lessons.  We told him he was ready, but his screaming and crying convinced us otherwise.  What a difference a year makes.  He does look awfully sad ( so sad that I almost cried in the pool area watching….he is such a HAPPY kid. All. The. Time.)  He told me that he loves swim class.  Both of my kids like to make me happy so I am not sure if he is lying though his teeth or not.  Amara loves swimming now.  She warmed up to it a bit faster than Miles did – good!  I could learn a thing or 2 from them.  I hate swimming.  Wait, I can’t swim.  I hate pools.  Maybe they will teach me how to swim in a few years.  So far our summer has been packed with stuff to do.  I even got a new job!  I work at the best shoe store in the world — Gazelle Sports.  I am still training, but so far I really love it.  It will be my first job in over 8 years.  I mean, I do have jobs right now, but I work for 2 hrs maximum in a row, so yea..it will be different!  I will need something to keep me busy while BOTH kids ( waaaah!!) are in school this fall.  The sidewalk sale starts next week.  Some huge sales and deals will be had.   That’s all for now!    I hope you all had a great week!

2 thoughts on “Updates with pictures and stuff

  1. Congratulations on your new job! We’re going to miss you (and Andi) here though! Would you be able to help me find a new pair of shoes when I decide to take up running again?

Leave a Reply

