Life, Goals and kids

I am still on the mend!  For the most part I feel so much better.  I still have 4 days of the antibiotic to go and the side effect rash to prove it! Needless to say, I did not meet most of my goals for last week.  Mostly, due to illness.  Oh, well.  Life happens!   🙂

This week I did not write down my goals and so far I have met them all.  I am not sure what that means because the experts say you will have better success if you put your goals on the internet on paper.

Sunday– off.  Matt took me to dinner at Carrabba’s.  It was delicious!

Monday– early  morning lifting session, plus a metabolic finisher.  2 sets — speed squats, squat thrusts, mountain climbers and speed skips.  20 seconds on 10 seconds off for a total of 5 minutes.  It was rough.  I loved it.

Spin class at 10 am.  This months theme is 13.1 miles.  Today we biked the Lake Tahoe half marathon.  Last week we were in San Francisco and next week we will be in Maui. 🙂

Tuesday– Speed work on the treadmill.  It was hard.  I would have rather been outdoors, but again, life happens so Andi and I found ourselves on the mill running like crazy people. After the warm up I ran 1 fastish mile…. recovered for 400 meters.  I repeated this 2 more times and then cooled down.  I ended up running a little over 5 miles.

Amara has her 2nd grade concert this Thursday.  She will be singing a top secret duet!  She had a solo last year and it was top secret then too. She refuses to sing or practice it at home.   🙂   Next Thursday she has a guitar recital.  She does not seem the least bit nervous either- I found out why…she will be singing there too!  I thought it was a guitar recital??  Her answer:  MOM it is, I just get to sing too.  Oh, well duh!   We are very proud of our girl.  I was honestly not sure how well Matt would like her being artsy as opposed to sporty.  * the girl can run, but she might not want to continue it –who knows*  He is actually very OK with it.  She is trying a lot of things out, sports included.  She is only 7, so we think its really best for her to jump around to what she thinks she might like now and see what happens.  She loves art and to sew too.  She actually sewed her Barbie an outfit 2 weeks ago.  I can sew on a button if begged.

I made it myself!

 

 

 

 

 

Miles is still crazy.  He is really coming into his own lately.  He is a very loving, FUNNY, energetic ( up at 7 am with a dimpled smile and takes off running…literally), happy, caring and smart 4 year old.  Matt and I already know we will be getting many letters sent home or phone calls from school….. is it bad to know assume that already??  Or are we just being proactive???  I don’t know.  He starts Kindergarten this fall.  Matt asked me what am I going to do all day with my buddy gone?  After Matt left the room, I cried.   😦   ( Don’t tell him). Home school??  I don’t even want to think about it!   🙂

Happy Valentine's Day! ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Life, Goals and kids

Leave a Reply

