Sunday Long Ride

Today I was lucky enough to be able to participate in our gym’s 2 hour spin ride.  I say lucky, because this class is sold out!  Non instructors get first dibs on a bike, but I got advanced notice that a participant was going to be absent today and I could have the bike.  Lucky me!   🙂  Today’s class was interval style going from 80-85% of your maximum heart rate.  For me that was ZOne 2 and 3 ( 158-168 beats per minute).  I will say that I adhered to that for the first hour.  Not so much the 2nd hour.   I wasn’t really slacking, it’s just that I had a FULL week of teaching and running etc.  I would like to think I was being smart!  The first hour my HR average was 162.  The 2nd hour it was 150.  Not too bad.  I burned 970 calories in that time.  Bring on lunch– and LOTS of it!   🙂

Let’s see how I did this week!

Planned:

Monday: Spin and Totally Toned

Tuesday: Core and Running, Cardio Sculpt

Wednesday:  Spin and Lift

Thursday: 30 minutes cardio and Core

Friday:  Spin and Spin

Saturday: Long Run

Sunday: OFF

Actual:

Monday: Spin and Totally Toned

Tuesday: Core and Running, Cardio Sculpt  I set up a circuit and did not participate enough to count.

Wednesday:  Spin and Lift

Thursday: 30 minutes cardio and Core ( 45 minutes of cardio and lift)

Friday:  Spin and Spin ( and spin again)

Saturday: Long Run

Sunday: OFF ( 2 hour spin )

 

I clearly need to work on getting core work in.  I had more cardio this week then I planned.  ( about an extra 3 hours worth–ooops!)

Sunday Set Up:

Monday: Spin and Totally Toned

Tuesday: Core and Running, Cardio Sculpt

Wednesday:  Spin

Thursday: 30 minutes cardio and Lift/Core

Friday:  Spin and Spin

Saturday: 13.1!

Sunday: OFF

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So today’s long ride kind of got my fired up to hook up my borrowed bike trainer.  I would like to find the time (HA!) to fit in at least a 1 hour + bike trainer ride this week, but am not sure where to fit it in.  I will suffer through the ride in our cat’s living quarters cold basement. I just need Matt to hook it up and get the bike ready (re: fill the tires and brush off any cobwebs and kitty litter).  Maybe do the ride on Wednesday or Sunday?  I have no idea…I have stuff to figure out!

How did your week go?

Leave a Reply

