Andi’s take on the day

I got to the gym a little earlier than Marcia so I was able to get more miles in than her before our little “winter wonderland adventure”.  We both ended up with 12 in the end though.  So while she finished her run, I went to the pool to practice my new swimming drills!  🙂  You may remember that on Thursday I took my first swimming “lesson” with our friend Jack.  Well, as it turns out, I SUCK at swimming.  Ha!  So Jack has me doing drills to try and learn balance in the water (not sure exactly what that means, but I hope I get it soon!).  I swam Thursday, Friday, and now Saturday.  I’m sort of loving it.  Anyway, here are a couple of pictures from the day.

We may look happy, but our faces were actually frozen in this position.

Me after my swim today. Jack loaned me flippers and now I am cruisin' along! 😉

Leave a Reply

