Snowy Run and other stuff……..

Last weeks plan:
Monday: Spin, Totally Toned
Tuesday: Run, Lift, Cardio Sculpt
Wednesday: Cardio Sculpt, Spin, Totally Toned
Thursday: Off, but possibly run or elliptical
Friday: Spin and Lift
Saturday: Long run
Last weeks actual:
Monday: Spin, Totally Toned
Tuesday: Run, Lift, Cardio Sculpt
Wednesday: Cardio Sculpt, Spin, Totally Toned
Thursday: Off, but possibly run or elliptical (kinda sorta–walked on the tread for about 30 minutes)
Friday: Spin and Lift 
Saturday: Long run

So, I did not lift as much as I planned.  Honestly I lifted enough ( I think) in the classes I taught.  I was sore all week-long so yeah, that was good enough.

Plans for this week

Sunday: OFF

Monday: Spin and Totally Toned

Tuesday: Core and Running, Cardio Sculpt

Wednesday:  Spin and Lift

Thursday: 30 minutes cardio and Core

Friday:  Spin and Spin

Saturday: Long Run

I will count core work as strictly yoga or pilates or direct abs and back.

Last week was a busy one.  I had my first run with Run Camp on Saturday!  It was a lot of fun. We were hit with some snow though…. 😦   Not a fan…yes, I live in Michigan.  I met some new friends too.  I started inside ( 2.5 miles) and then took it outside in the cold snow! ( 6.5 ish miles) and then finished up back on the treadmill! ( 2.5miles)  I was pretty cold outside.  I think I was dressed appropriately, but my hands were DONE!  It was actually kind of fun changing from tread to snow and back to treadmill again.

I woke up Sunday really sore!  I forgot how differently your muscles work in the snow and ice…trying to balance and stay on your feet really makes my hamstrings work!

Monday:  Spin at 10.  The months theme for Monday is strength!  25 minutes of climbing intervals.  Hurts so good!  Totally Toned at noon.  I participated in 97% of the class today.  I will post the workout or a variation of it soon.  Monday’s Totally Toned is dedicated to Butts and Guts!

This week starts Run Camp’s * speed work outside!  I am scared, but up for the challenge.  Andi and I have a race in a few weeks.  A half marathon to be exact.  So far we are telling each other that we probably(key word:probably) won’t race it  ( where’s the eye-roll smiley when ya need it?!?)  to be honest, I would LOVE to feel as if I could race it!  I will take it day-to-day and see how I feel the day of the race.  I am hopefully going to feel awesome.  Like, awesome enough to    run really well.  But, who knows….    🙂   Only time will tell!

Do you plan your workouts in advance or take it day to day?  

 

*if you want to see what Run Camp is all about…drop in for $10 and see if it’s something you would want to do twice a week!  It’s FUN!!

Leave a Reply

