The week so far…. Food Diary.

It’s been a pretty normal week thus far.

Monday I taught spin class.  Monday’s this month are reserved for strength.  Lot of climbs and resistance.   I also taught Totally Toned Butts and Guts.  Tuesday was my running day.  I had big plans, but only mde it about 4 + miles on the treadmill.  I keep seeing my future on the mill…and it ends with me falling off for some reason.  Very weird.  I got off that    thing with the quickness!  I did a few minutes (5?) on the ellipitcal before heading to the track and dragging Andi with me.  We did 1 mile and if you don;t know how that went read all about it!   🙂  Don’t let her fool ya, she was right on my heels!   Tuesday afternoon was reserved for Cardio Sculpt.  I planned on NOT participating as much as I did, but things happen and I taught the whole thing.  I wanted to lay low knowing I was instructing the same class and format Wednesday morning!  Which is what I did.  Cardio Sculpt again!  It wa fun.  I think this was my biggest class since I started instructing this format at the gym. I had about 22 people ( thank you New Years Resolutions!) .  I won’t lie. It was kinda intimidating.  After my 3 minutes of anxiety, it was pretty exciting to have a full class.  I am so sore too though!    🙂     10 am spin class… I had 1 open bike.  This is normal for this time of year, only it’s like 50 degrees outside!  I was surprised that people were not taking advantage of the weather. Wednesdays theme for January is SPEED!  We did some fast speed intervals today.  Great group of spinners!  I also taught Totally Toned at noon.  Well, I demonstrated a lot.  My legs felt/feel like jello..and when I did lift weights for upper body, it was jello too.   Of course I kind of like that.   😉    Tomorrow is my day off –from teaching that means I can do whatever I want.  I know I should take a day off, but I want to do what I want!  I might rest or do  a little of something.

Amara starts guitar lessons tomorrow.  (thank goodness!)   😉     She is beyond excited! I might hop on a machine while she is strumming away.

So this was to be attached to my previous post of What I Ate Wednesday, but I couldn’t figure it out.  So anyway, I figured it out.  I started using MyFitnessPal to log food intake for a few days.  I am on Day 3 and am shocked I am still logging.  This is probably the easiest free online food diary I have used.  They have so many foods already entered.  That is when I lose stem–when I am constantly entering nutrition info.  I don’t have time for that! I have readjusted my Targeted Calories, by about 400.  So this particular log makes it seem as if I missed my goal by a lot…not the case.  It was wrong.  Even so, I was full yesterday and felt I was stuffing my face!  I also don’t really pay close attention to the target goals of fat/protein/carbs etc.  I look at them and if I feel I am totally wrong I try to make it right!

Breakfast Calories Carbs Fat Protein
Optimum Nutrition – Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein – Chocolate Malt, 1 rounded scoop (31g) 120 3 1 24 Ico_delete
Libby’s – Pure Pumpkin – 15 oz Can, 122 g 40 9 0 2 Ico_delete
Silk Pure Coconut Milk, Original – Dairy – Silk Pure Coconut Milk, Original, 4 oz. 40 4 3 1 Ico_delete
Earthbound Farm Organic – Baby Spinach, 1 cup 10 1 0 1 Ico_delete
Costco – Rader Farms – Wild Blueberries (Frozen), 150 g 68 21 0 1 Ico_delete
Add Food

278 38 4 29
Lunch
Jennie-O – Ground Turkey – Lean – 93/7, 2 oz 85 0 4 11 Ico_delete
Cuties – Clementines, 1 clementines 40 9 0 1 Ico_delete
Meijer Naturals – Diced All Natural Tomatoes With Green Chilies, 1/2 Cup (121g) 25 5 0 1 Ico_delete
Meijer – Select Black Beans, 1/4 cup 70 23 0 9 Ico_delete
Add Food

220 37 4 22
Dinner
Margaritaville – Medium Salsa, 2 tbsp 10 2 0 0 Ico_delete
Kraft Natural Shredded Cheese – Sharp Cheddar 2% Milk, 1 oz (28g) 90 1 6 7 Ico_delete
Meijer – Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast, 3.8 oz 105 0 2 22 Ico_delete
Generic – Latortilla Factory Yellow Corn Tortillas, 1 Tortilla 90 14 1 5 Ico_delete
Add Food

295 17 9 34
Snacks
Frs Healthy Energy – Pomegranate Blueberry Chews, 2 pieces 40 8 1 0 Ico_delete
Powerbar – Pure & Simple – Roasted Peanut Butter, 1 bar 140 22 4 5 Ico_delete
Optimum Nutrition – Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein – Chocolate Malt, 1 rounded scoop (31g) 120 3 1 24 Ico_delete
Advocare Spark-Mandarin Orange – Sprark -Grape, 0.53 oz 45 11 0 0 Ico_delete
Honeycrisp – Medium Apple, 1 apple 80 22 0 1 Ico_delete
Biggby Coffee – Pomegranate Oolong Tea Latte (Tall, Reduced Calories), 16 oz 127 20 0 14 Ico_delete
Add Food

552 86 6 44
Totals 1,345 178 23 129
Your Daily Goal 2,426 333 80 90
Remaining 1,081 155 57 -39
Calories Carbs Fat Protein

Do you keep a food journal?  Online or a notebook?

Leave a Reply

