Treadmill Interval and a TRX Circuit

Well, it seems as if I did not lift last night.  Oooops!  No worries, I got it in today!

 

Treadmill Interval.

5 minute warm up

45 minutes worth of structured intervals 5 min. blocks x 9.

2 minutes easier pace

2 minutes of added difficulty

1 minute hard

2 minutes easier pace

2 minutes of added difficulty

5 minute cool down.

The first few intervals are usually the hardest for me.  After that this workout seems to fly by.

TRX circuit training

Andi put me though a tough circuit today.  Serves me right for skipping out yesterday

Bicep Curls

Rows

W, T, A ( hard to explain, but you make these letters using your arms… upper back and triceps. ouchie)

Pull Ups/Chin up combo

single leg squats

squats

squat jumps

Push ups

I performed 3 sets of 10 for most of these exercises

I did all of these using the TRX bands.  Very cool.  Very challenging.

I tacked on some core using the BOSU for basic crunches and 4 sets of planks.  I did not time myself, I just stopped when it hurt.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

