7 day blog break…..whooops.

Hello!

It seems like forever!

Things are very busy around here for some reason.  I have had to put some things on the back burner.  The blog being one of them!  It’s cool though.  I will veer from my new format of posting and just type as I think of it.  I have about 15 minutes to get this done!  🙂

Hopefully things will settle down by next week.  Who am I kidding?!?!   😉

So much to say, but I won’t can’t.  Amara’s school has Hawaiian Day today.  Too bad I sent her off looking like a homeless  hippie!  She loves it, so that is all that matters.  We also had her school conferences last week.  It went really well.  We are very proud of our bookworm.

The kids and I saw Puss In Boot!  If you can, go see it.  It was really funny.  The kids loved it.  They laughed so much and very loudly.  The people behind us complimented them on their funny laughs.  I think they were talking to Miles mostly though, he laughed like a baby…big belly laughs.  It it funny.  I hope he never loses that!  Not that the girl does not have a great laugh.  She usually falls down on the floor when she can’t stop laughing– that happens a lot.

I have had 2 long run since I last posted. Run #2 was done using my new heart rate numbers!  I am very excited to get the show on the road and to improve my running for next year.  Can’t wait.  I have also been doing 1 run a week ( 2 so far!) in my specific heart rate zones as well.   I have to keep my HR in a particular range for a certain amount of time.  The workouts go by quicker and they are challenging enough without making my confidence level go DOWN.  It has in fact, gone up ( is that possible!??!?!).  I am pretty happy about that.  My runs are slower than I would like, but I know it’s all for a purpose.

Run 2:  nov. 12  http://connect.garmin.com/activity/128261576  (HR goal was 148-158 )

Run before I had my HR zones set:  nov. 5 http://connect.garmin.com/activity/126733601   ( no goal: just run!)

I have been keeping to my weight workouts as well.  Two times a week is realistic for me these days.  I still struggle to find the time to get those in too.  I lifted at home yesterday.  I used my kettlebells  and weights and did a quick circuit.  I can’t even remember what I did, but I ended with 3 sets of 4!!!  pull ups…. and 2 sets of 5 chin ups.  Feeling it today.  I want to practice those lifts at least once a week for sure.  I would love to be able to crank out 8-10 real pull ups someday.  Practice, practice PRACTICE!

Matt and I have not have any dates lately….somebody has been hunting instead.  I see where somebody’s priorities are!  🙂 Now that it’s gun season we might go and do something.

Ok, my 15 minutes of fame blog time is up.  Gotta run!

 

 

Leave a Reply

