Can I get a Do Over?!?!?

One of those days   weeks!  It’s only Wednesday.  Things can only go up from here right?!?!  Sometimes ya just need a Do Over.

It’s not even that I am having a bad week.  I don’t think I am when I really sit down and think about it.  My whole house is healthy. Nobody is sick (knock on wood).  Sometimes I think I just have a blah day from time to time.  So far it’s been going on day 3 of the blahs.  I thought my classes this week were less than awesome.  I only like to have awesome classes for the record. 😉  I have taught 6 classes since Monday and have not felt that great about any of them.  I have no idea why.  I have planned out every single one of them.  I have the notebook to prove it!  After my class yesterday I thought my career was over   I needed a break, but then I had 3 girls come up after to tell me how much they enjoyed it.  Umm, ok!  That helped a little 😉  I taught my 6 am class this morning and was not sure it went over well.   I changed things up a bit and went out of my own comfort zone and thought that maybe it was too different from my norm.  * I have stated a time or a million two that this class is QUIET. *  A woman waited after class to tell me how much she enjoys my classes and that she hopes I get to teach more ( non spin) in the future.  Huh?  ( sometimes I think there is a stamp on my head that says BE NICE TO ME TODAY)  I mean, I will take the compliment with pleasure!  The drama continues…..I taught my spin this morning at 10 am, and once again I was left with the feeling that maybe my profile was not the best today or something ( being me) was off.  The hardcore spinners let me know otherwise.  My usual quiet experts let out a yelp or 2 and I was even granted some applause.  That always makes me laugh.    And yet, there is more… a woman new to my spin classes found me in the hall way to tell me she really enjoyed my Monday  ( as in 2 days ago) Spin class and that she would be back next week!

I guess what I am trying to say is that I am fricking awesome  sometimes we all have moments of feeling less than our best.  And that is OK.  Believe in yourself and your abilities and you will be just fine. I am not one that thrives on compliments and pats on the back.  They actually make me uncomfortable…so with that being said, those few compliments and kudos I have gotten this week were very much appreciated and came at the exact  time that I needed them.  Although I did not know that I needed them until I received them!

Do you ever have one of those days?  What do you do to get over it?

And I thought I was having a bad day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

