Tuesday Morning Treadmill Hill Interval + Upper Body Circuits

Tuesday~  Day 2 of me being an early riser!  I was in bed before 11 pm too. 🙂 I was not sure how I would feel getting out of bed since my legs were already sore from yesterdays madness.  I was (still am) hurtin’ from that.  But, I sucked it up and only laid back down for about 2 minutes after the alarm went off at 4:25 am.   I planned on doing a treadmill hill interval workout and I did just that.  After a 5 minute warm up I got stated:

The first 5 minutes  =  1% incline.  2 minutes at 3 mph, 2 minutes at 5 and 1 minute at 7.  So far so good.  Kinda easy. 

The next 5 minutes = 5% incline.  2 minutes at 3 mph, 2 minutes at 4.5 and 1 minute at 7.  That was challenging.

The next 5 minutes = 7% incline.  2 minutes at 3.5 mph, 2 minutes at 5.5, and 1 minute at 7.  That was horrible.

The last 5 minutes = 9% incline.  2 minutes at 3 mph, 2 minutes at 5, and 1 minute at 7.  Shoot me now.

Short and sweet and I ran. 😉    A nice 25 minute early cardio start to my day.  This was way better than just running on a treadmill.  I have gone 12 miles before on a treadmill.  I was young then and showing off ( to myself).  Now I can barely squeak out 5 miles without wanting to hurt somebody. *I borrowed this workout from Fitness RX.  I like it because you can totally make it your own while still using their general idea.

After that I did upper body weights.

I did 3 sets of 10 and I used 10# weights for everything.  ( baby steps yo)

Piston Rows

Shoulder Press

Push Ups

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bicep Curls

Triceps Extensions

Lateral Raises

Short and sweet again.  I hurt.  The end.

I have 2 classes yet, to teach today.  Wish me luck!     🙂

Leave a Reply

