Tuesday- not officially a 2nd grader……

Earlier today I went to the gym to get some early cardio in.  I just did 45 minutes on the elliptical before coming home to see Amara off to school.  What’s that you say??  School was canceled on the very first day due to a power outage?!?!  What the what?!??   The things I rush home for…   😉   Yep, school was a NO GO today.  Poor girl.  She was looking so forward to wearing her Justin Bieber t-shirt being a 2nd grader!   She tried to hold back the tears, but she is my sensitive one just like her daddy, and she could not contain them.   😦   After she calmed down, all was well.  I just hope the power is restored tomorrow!

As the day went on I started to feel sick or something.  I was am always stuffed up these days.  I also felt cold and tired.  The tired part is nothing new.  Thanks to Miles for what seems to be an everyday wake up call at 2 am or 3 am or 4 am.  I hope it’s just allergies, but who knows.   I decided to plan a circuit class in cardio Sculpt because I felt like ass crap and was not wanting to exert myself too much.  Circuit it was.  It was a good one.  I changed it up a bit and I guess I made it more challenging ( or they pushed themselves more than usual- they like to blame me, so whatever).  We usually do 10 stations for 30 seconds each..sometimes I throw abs in between circuits to give them a bit of a break.  Today we went through the circuit twice and then performed a series of different planks.  ( they did not like that   😉   ).  After that we did the circuit two more times and performed more abs and back exercises at the end.   When I hear lots of complaints ( in the form of growns and asking if I hate them….) I usually will repeat a version of the same class in a few weeks.  They love it when I do that.  No, really; they do.

No running for me today either.  Maybe later this year week.   😉

 

On tap for tomorrow:  Spin for sure..

Leave a Reply

