Thursday/Friday

Thursday~  OFF!  Mostly a planned day off.  I almost went to the gym in the late afternoon, but changed my mind.  I was tired.  Matt came home from work so I could nap!   🙂  I laid down for about 2 hours and probably slept for about a bit over an hour.  I woke up even more tired!  oh well, I needed the rest.

Friday~ Early Spin at 5:30 am.  My class was quiet this morning.  I did not have my usual peppy bunch.  That’s OK though, we did a strength workout.  I think it was a repeat of Monday’s class.  I changed up the play list ( by total accident) but it worked.    After class I lifted weights.  Yup.  I did.  It was not much, but I did it.    I normally don’t count my group exercise teachings as weights for the week, but I think I will this week.  I used weights in class on Tuesday and Wednesday and I can honestly say that I am still sore today.  But, I wanted to get my own workout in and today was the only day left for me to realistically get it in.  My 2nd post of the day will include some pictures to go along with today’s workout.  I had Amara take them.  She did a great job!

Short full body routine.  3 sets of 12

Dead lift + Row

Squat + shoulder press + calf raise ( aka:push press)

Bridge + chest press

Plank + row

Bridge + chest press

Plank + row

I also did some miscellaneous ab/core work.

I normally don’t count my group exercise teachings as weights for the week, but I think I will this week.  I used weights in class on Tuesday and Wednesday and I can honestly say that I am still sore today.  But, I wanted to get my own workout in and today was the only day left for me to realistically get it in.

Next week I am off from teaching M and M so I will try to up my lifting routine.  I will strive for 1 day and 2 days would be an absolute bonus!

Tomorrow is The Warrior Dash Mud Run.   Yikes.  I am excited, but it’s going to be HOT!!  The course will also be destroyed due to tons of rain and the fact that my wave does not begin until 2 pm.  But, who cares?  I will be having a fun time with my buddy Andi in our sweet outfits and we even get a warrior hat with horns in our care pack.  That’s reason enough to just show up!  Send me  good vibes ( meaning I don’t break a hip or leg or something… Thanks!  Oh, I am also not so sure about the fire pit I have to hop over!   🙂

Don’t forget about my Giveaway!  It’s easy to enter and only 1 person so far has…it ends tonight!!!  Get on it!   😉

On tap for Saturday:  Jumpin’ fire.  What else?!?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

