Tuesday goals = EPIC FAIL

And I thought I had a bad day! Sucks to be this kid...... ūüôā



It’s a good thing I met all my goals on Monday! Today was a wash. Dang. I tried. I failed. What is one to do? I try not to dwell on it. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t. I am not sure how I fared today.
I wanted to get up super early and do my brick. Unfortunately ( for me) Matt went into work really early for him. ¬†Work always takes priority over workouts in my book. ¬† ūüôā ¬† It would not have been safe for me to do my workout in the dark so the kids and I slept in until after 9 am ( thanks to a late 4th of July bedtime). So that was kind of¬†a win, win?? ¬†Maybe…

I had the idea to set the bike up in my borrowed bike trainer and ride for 30 minutes and then run kind of fast for 15 minutes. ¬†Everything was set up. The kids were informed not to bug interrupt me and they had their activities in motion ( dancing to the music station on TV). ¬†Their shoes and sunscreen was applied so they could ¬†head to walk to the track while I ran there….. ¬†I had organized this quite well, if I do say so myself! Nobody was crying or protesting..this is going to be great!

So, I set my bike up wrong. ¬†I reset it and was on my way. ¬†How come the gear won’t get off of the HEAVIEST setting?!?! ¬†Tell me. ¬†Ugh. ¬†So I rode for about 8 minutes and called it a day. ¬†I planned on doing my kettlebell workout while Miles slept and Amara was at a friend’s house. ¬†Too bad Miles was not napping. ¬†His internal closk was all off from the night of fireworks ( which he loved! Whew..) ¬† No¬†kettlebells¬†today either.

Ok, I can still get my bike ride in before Run Gr meets later. ¬†I can still bike and I can still run. ¬†Oops. ¬†Nope. My motivation took a back seat. ¬†I took the kids to the library instead. ¬†Well, maybe I will head out for a bike or ¬†run around 8 pm when it’s not 89 degrees. ¬†Too bad it only cooled off to a balmy 87 by then. ¬†Dang.

ūüėČ

My day did not turn out as I hoped.  I actually gave it a lot more tries than I usually would.  I really hoped to get in some heavy and necessary training this week as next week will should be a bit lighter since the race is on the 16th.

All of my early morning workouts and work have been put to an end to this week.  I will have to reassess my goals for the week as well.  Bummer dude.

On tap for Wednesday:  Spin and Piyo..anything extra will be a bonus!

I’m usually not this out of sorts when a workout that I planned does not happen. ¬†I get annoyed for that moment and then move on…..I like to think that I can roll with the punches most of the time. ¬†Key words: most of the time. ¬†I guess I am human after all. ¬†Who knew?? ¬† ¬† ūüėČ

Leave a Reply

