Dot, dot, dot

If you are a fan of The Bachelorette you know what I am talking about.  Lame.  Moving on….

TOday was jam-packed.  I will make this post short and sweet, well, because The Bachelorette is still on!

6am –  foam roll + 2 mile run

9 am- core in my living room 🙂

10 am – Spin intervals.  6 and 3 minute intervals with a 1 minute recovery.  I swapped between speed and heavy climbs.  Over and out.

1:30 pm kettlebell workout in my living room during reading time ( Amara) and nap time for the boy.

9:45 pm stretching and foam roll or the other way around……

Status of  goals thus far: 

Run 3x ( mon, tues, thurs)  ( Monday-done!)

Bike 2 times ( tues/thurs)

Brick 1x ( thurs)

Weight train 1x (mon) ( DONE!)

Flexibility/core 2x ( Mon/Wed)   ( MON- about to be done!)
Foam Roll ( what is that again?!?!) 3x or more.  ( 2x- done!)

I feel as if I am coming down with a cold now.  Stupid.  I hope it’s just allergies, but who the heck knows?!?!  I have a big day tomorrow.  Biking in the AM and running with my club in the PM.  I don’t have time for illness.  🙂

I ventured to the Farmer’s Market for the awesome pizza crust.  Too bad they were closed.  Duh.  I thought the website said Monday.  Nope.  I will try again with the kids tomorrow if it’s not raining to hard.

All in all, today was a good day.  Somewhere during the day I had times to run to Marshall’s and bought some stuff:  a beginner kettlebell “kit” and a  DVD ( Iron Core Boot Camp).  The kit was only $30, which I think was a good deal no?? I have no clue.  I think I liked the DVD, I just have a few issues with it.

Cute, huh? 😉

I have used kettlebells before, but I am not an expert.  This DVD had no warm up or any explanation of how to execute or anything.  I caught on in time, but still.  I like to know how to do stuff.  It only cost me $3.99 though so I can’t complain too much.  I don’t think it’s a good pick for someone new to kettlebell training or working out in general.  I will for sure do this DVD again and again though it was only 25 minutes long and totally full body.  My kettlebells are 5, 10 and 15lbs respectively.  I used the 10 and 15lb hardware for this workout.  The workout recommends 18 – 26 lbs bells.  Oh- she was using a 25 lb one and she was 3 months pregnant ( my kind of chick!).  There is also a bonus ab circuit ,but I will do that another day since I already did abs/core this morning.

On tap for Tuesday: Bike and run!

 

2 thoughts on “Dot, dot, dot

Leave a Reply

