Friday Stuff

Friday!

Just as suspected my hips were pretty sore this morning from the core work last night.  It’s a good hurt though.  Spin class at 5:30 am.  I was up way too early.  Well, only about 10 minutes before my alarm was to go off, but those were precious minutes I could have used.  Strength intervals today.  They were pretty tough I thought.  My legs were also tired from the hill sprints last night, so I am not sure why I thought it was a good idea to do another hill workout in spin class.  😉

I went on the elliptical after class.  No real reason as to why, but I think I went because I don’t have to rush home to get Amara ready for school anymore.  ( and of course I got home at 7:30 am and everyone is still sleeping, so I could have stayed longer to do whatever!) I only stayed on the machine for about 15 minutes not getting my HR up too high.  It was sort of an extended cool down from spin class.  After that I did a little stretching and I think I almost fell asleep.  I stretched in the upper pool deck at my gym.  It’s so warm up there.  So nice and cozy!

My napping corner

I am not sure what the rest of the day holds.  The kids are still sleeping ( thank goodness) .  Matt kept them out late so I am glad they are sleeping in.  Grouchy kids are no fun.  I have to give the evil eye all day long.  It’s not a good look for me.  ( like clock work , Miles woke up in the middle of me posting this).  I might try to get some pictures of Amara for her 7th year pics that stay on the computer and don’t ever get developed album.  Only if the rain holds off and the sun is not too bright.  I know at least one of those things are not good for pictures.  Possibly both.

I came across an exercise DVD giveaway on Huff and Buff.  It looks fun.  If you want to read about it or try to win it for yourself, hop on over and see what it’s all about.  10 lbs. Down – Total Body Tune Up.  It’s a 60 minute cardio and strength workout that will burn loads of calories.

 

On tap for Saturday:  Run some miles.

Leave a Reply

