Friday Part 2

Friday afternoon–  I had such gut rot after breakfast.  It lasted a good 2 hours too.  What a waste.  I was doubled over on the couch playing some dice game with Miles for a while.  I think it was the eggs.  The eggs weren’t bad or anything, but they were plentiful.  And, they had yolks.  I don’t yolk usually, and this might be why – it upsets my stomach.  Who knows for sure, but glad that’s over.
I made it to the gym to teach an awesome spin class…only there was another sub there to teach!!!  After Bruiser Simonds sucker punched me in the face I let her teach the class ( she is a tough one!!).  Just kidding; they don’t come much nicer than Anita!  It turns out it was my error anyway! Figures Oops!  I talked to friends for a while and then went on the treadmill to walk on an incline before I did Part II of my workout that I started this morning.  Man, it was hard ( again).  I did another 7 minutes and then called it a day.  Whew!!  2 weight training sessions for the week.  I like it when I meet my goals.  I counted today’s workout as a full body session even though I only performed lunges and push ups.  Let me tell you my logic behind that!

Side Lunge

Muscles used when performing a push up:  Chest, triceps, shoulders, core, and back.

Muscles used when performing a reverse and side lunge: Quads, hamstrings, glutes, inner and outer thigh

I guess I could have done a few sets of bicep specific exercises, but whatever!  Not too bad for 14 minutes Of pure HELL work.

Matt has been hard at work working on a special AdvoCare fan page for us.  Take a look and see how great it looks.  While there go ahead and “LIKE” it!!  It will be updated with product specials when they arise.  Right now Arginine Extreme is on sale until June 7th.  I just started using this regularly.

Here are the highlights of this Performance Elite product:

  • Provides and nourishes the precursors necessary for muscle growth and recovery*
  • Provides excellent support for cardio workouts*
  • Helps enhance strength and stamina, especially when used with AdvoCare® Muscle Fuel*
  • Helps support nutrient delivery to muscles*

  • Helps promote short-term increases in nitric oxide levels*
  • Nourishes a healthy respiratory system*
  • Helps maintain a healthy cardiovascular system*
  • Helps support healthy blood pressure levels already in the normal range*
  • Helps enhance reproductive function*
  • Aids in maintaining a healthy, efficient immune system*

I find that it really helps with recovery from BIG events ( races, long endurance training etc.) I am less sore and tired.  🙂

As always, let me know if you have any questions!  Matt and I just finished up with the Herbal Cleanse on yesterday.  We both feel great!

On tap for Saturday: Brick workout!!  ( eeeek!   😉   )  Bike/Run.

Leave a Reply

