SpEeD WoRk!

Tonight I had running club.  I was on the fence about going.  I know that I needed to go so I did.  I am glad that I made that decision.  Even though the weather was not great and my hands froze; yes, it is May 3rd in Michigan.

Tonight’s plan was Mixed Intervals.

2 mile warm up

2 miles at 1/2 marathon pace

2 minute rest

1 mile at tempo

1 minute rest

800 meters at 5k pace

equal rest

400 meters all out.

2 mile cool down

Tune in tomorrow afternoon to find out how I did!

😉

I have to go to bed!!  I teach at 6 am and want to go over my class once more!

On tap for Wednesday:  M and M, Spin and Piyo.

Marking my territory during the DU!

Leave a Reply

