It’s an M & M, Race Day, PiYo kinda day

Ouch.  I am one sore lady.  It’s been a very  active week for me already and it’s only Wednesday.  Getting out of bed today was difficult.  For one thing, I did not sleep well because of the early wake up call.  I can’t be late to work so of course I was up every 25 minutes since 3:30 am checking the time!

Today was my first day teaching the 6 am M & M class.  Sometimes it’s hard to read a class.  It’s early I know that.  I was happy for the 2/12 people who cracked a smile this morning!  I taught a kick box/weight combo class.  It was very similar to what I did yesterday for cardio sculpt.  I think the class enjoyed it – 🙂

Today’s spin class was all about the Race Day.  Courtesy of Andi!  I borrowed one of her race day profiles.  It was a goodie.  I was spent!

I was able to take a PiYo class today at 11 am , after spin class.  I was hungry between classes and I drank a O.N.E. Coconut Water.

coconut water with a splash of pineapple - good stuff right here!

I won’t say it tied me over ( it’s water!), but it was refreshing and it’s supposed to have a lot of potassium and electrolytes.  2 things needed after the sweat fest in spin class.  PiYo is a class brought to us from the great Chalene Johnson.  You know the creator of Turbo Jam/Kick/Fire…..   The class is a PiLates and YoGa fusion style.  I am not really good at either disciplines so why not jump right in to both at the same time?!??!  That’s how I roll.  It was great.  You gain strength and flexibility flowing though both styles.  The poses are not held too long either.  If they were I would not be a fan! Hopefully, I can do this regularly on Wednesday’s for a while.  It will be count as my core workout and possibly stretching as well.  This will help me figure out a new workout plan for myself that includes cardio ( check- ha) strength training/core and flexibility.  I will be well rounded one of these days!

I am contemplating taking tomorrow off, but kinda think I should try to run a few miles.  I am not sure what to do.  I have the duathlon on Sunday, but have not ridden outdoors in 6 months.  I have not pounded the pavement by foot since my tragic run on Saturday either.  And I want need to lift again this week as well.  I am counting the 2 Strong Training as a lifting day.  Realistically I would like to fit one more day in.

On tap for Thursday:  Clueless.

The giveaway entries are looking better people! 😉

IF you wrote on the Mom.Wife.Fitness. LIFE  FB page….. go back to the giveaway blog post and tell me that you “liked” the FB page. It will get you another entry.  ðŸ™‚

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

