Cardio Sculpt and Date Night….

Tuesday~ I had plans to get to the gym and run on the stinkin’ treadmill.  Miles had plans to have a low grade fever and watch TV!  It was probably for the best.  I don’t like the treadmill.  It was raining a lot today so I knew I was not going to run outdoors.  So all I did today was teach 1 class.  Cardio Sculpt.  Andi came!  IT was fun.  They are a FUN group of ladies.  We did a kickbox/weight interval with abs at the end.

After class I rushed home to change clothes so Matt and I could go out to dinner.  Today is our 8th wedding anniversary.  We headed to an oldtime favorite restaurant Carrabba’s Italian Grill.  I ordered Grilled Norwegian Salmon –Topped with tomato basil vinaigrette.  It came with a salad and I choose the zucchini for my vegetable.  It was AWESOME.   Matt ordered  Seafood Cannelloni – Lobster, shrimp and scallops, blended with roasted garlic and chives, topped with shrimp and a light tomato cream sauce.  It was good too, but Matt was not wow’d ( he shoulda ordered what I did!).  The bread basket was destroyed.  Nice and warm with olive oil and herbs to dip it in.  It never stood a chance!

We made a quick trip to the mall to buy gifts for other people and then came home.  It was a nice night!

I am sore now from the fitness test yesterday in 2 strong training and probably from my cardio sculpt class as well.  I have a new gig at the Y!  I will be teaching ( starting tomorrow) M & M ( Muscle and Movement) at 6 am.  Another instructor and I will rotate this class for 2 weeks at a time.  I get to go first!  I am excited.  It has been a while since I had a non- spinning class at a big gym.  Although I was not ready to commit to the class fully ( re: not rotate with another instructor) I am glad that I get the chance to teach it!

Don’t forget to enter my latest giveaway…..and don’t forget.  Please comment directly on the giveaway blog if you want your entry to COUNT! 🙂 Each separate comment is worth  1 entry.

On tap for Wednesday:  M & M, Spin at 10 and maybe taking a PiYo class….

I will try to post a picture of us at our wedding tomorrow.  Maybe. It’s pretty funny!  In the meantime Here is one of us from a while ago!

April 2009.....

5 thoughts on “Cardio Sculpt and Date Night….

    • HEllo!
      PiYo is a Pilates and yoga fusion class. I am not so good at either – so why not try both at the same time??!?! 😉 It was fun and challenging. I hope to continue.

  1. ok..I am not sure if i am doing this right..I read your blogs alll the time so the Spark give away would be great for me in training for my first duathon! :)…The Lake Macatawa one…I think i will volenteer for the Tri del sol..as you said they are very expensive.. and i hate the heat during racing… so the June one sounds better than the July to me.. so does this count as an entry? LOL! :)…i tried again!!

Leave a Reply

