New Shoes Friday

I think I slept pretty well last night considering how tired I was.  I had no late night bathroom rendezvous from a certain 3 year old….probably because he skipped his nap  he was exhausted too!

Early spin class at 5:30 am.  I repeated Wednesdays class with a few music changes.  I think they enjoyed it.  I had one participants tell me that I set a record today.. apparently he counted how many times I conducted a cadence count ( how fast you should be going during certain cycling movements) and he got 32!  I am a stickler for cadence; if there is enough time during whatever we are doing; you best be ready to count your cadence!  He was funny about it and was happy I did it as much as I did today.  We had 5 to 10 minute long intervals and it can be difficult to stay on pace at any given moment.  I know I pushed myself hard this morning, even though I did not have a working HR monitor (grrrr…..).  It needs a new battery.  I hope that’s all it needs.

After class I did a quick upper body circuit.

3  x 12

Wide Grip Lat Pull Down

Shoulder Press

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1 leg/stork bent over flyes

incline push ups

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Core!

Planks

medicine ball rotation

crunches

I decided to save my legs.  They got enough torture from spin class.  Oh, and I have a 16 mile run on tap for tomorrow.   🙂

I usually take a nap  rest my eyes on Friday’s after getting Amara off to school.  Sometimes Miles allows me a few minutes while he watched a little TV.  Well today I had to forgo my nap (boooo!)  It was for a good cause though.  I had many errands to run.  One included getting new running shoes!!!  YES!!  I am looong over do for a fresh pair. My knees were totally messed up after the half las Sunday, so I was kind of dreading running 16 miles tomorrow.  These shoes are a gift from Matt.  It’s an early anniversary gift!  I know, how romantic!  8 years of marriage and he knows what I want though.  Keep your flowers, perfume and candy ( well, unless it’s Hot Tamales) and give me what I need and want!   Thanks Matt!

Ahhh! I love the smell of new shoes in the morning! Mizuno Wave Inspire 7

After running around this afternoon I actually did get a little nap in.  I took it while Miles took his.  I may have actually slept for 45 minutes to an hour!

So, I have a big day tomorrow.  On top of running 16 miles in the morning I have a Yoga for Runners at the Funky Buddha Yoga Hothouse at 2 pm tomorrow.  It starts off with a 5k.  I will keep the 5k a Fun Run for sure!  I am excited to learn some runner specific yoga poses.  I see them a lot in various magazines, but I learn best by visual and practice and being corrected!  It should be fun!

I rented a movie from Redbox tonight.  127 Hours.  I heard it was really good.  I love true stories!

I think James Franco is a good actor too, so I better go watch! Nighty night!

On tap for Saturday:  16 miler, 5k, hot yoga.

New Shoes: Paolo Nutini

Hey, I put some new shoes on,
And suddenly everything is right,
I said, hey, I put some new shoes on and everybody’s smiling,
It so inviting,
Oh, short on money,
But long on time,
Slowly strolling in the sweet sunshine,
And I’m running late,
And I dont need an excuse,
’cause I’m wearing my brand new shoes.

Leave a Reply

