~Monday~

Monday~  Holy soreness.  I actually was not as sore as I thought I would be.  Don’t get me wrong, my muscles HURT.  I had to teach spin class at 10 am.  It was kind of painful on my quads when I had to do standing movements.  I finally ate my pride and fessed up to the class that I was in pain and would join them on the standing climbs and such later.  It took me a good 20 minutes or so to feel sort of OK to stand up.  I thanked my class for motivating me!  Ugh.  🙂  Totally Toned was at 12 noon .  There was no way I was going to do much in that class…and I didn’t.  I demonstrated some moves with my imaginary weights and they were good to go!  It was the last class of the session and they did great.

Moving on to Two Strong Training.  I wanted to go because Matt and I have had to miss the last 2 weeks due to one of the kids being sick.  Monday was the last class in this session too.  I knew it was going to be painful when the warm up included walking lunges.  OUCH.  The instructor saw that I was in trouble ( facial expressions probably) and basically ordered me to sit out the war up!  ( I was relieved!)  She knew I was stubborn and would try to push through.  😉  She was not so sympathetic towards me after that though!  Class was circuit style.  Here is just a few of the things we did:

TRX Rows

1 leg lunges

Pull ups

Chest Flyes

Biceps/Triceps

Plie Squat with kettle bell

Chest Throws

Jump rope

Walls Sit

Bosu step ups

Burpees

and about 4-6 more exercises….

It was tough tonight- loved it!

Matt and I plan on joining this class again.  The rumor is that it will be called XFit Couples now ( and that means it will be a bit harder as well..woohoo!)

I think I feel mostly recovered from the race, but I don’t really feel like running today.  The coach of my running club posted on the site that the Boston Marathon and Glass City people should take today off or run easy.  ( * we had a lot of runners representing at both races…they cleaned up in Boston too!)

On tap for Tuesday:  Healthy Minds/bodies class, Cardio Sculpt and not running!  Coaches orders….( thank God) 🙂

Leave a Reply

