Enough Already!

Spin at 5am.  Well, let me back up a bit to last night.  Everything is going great.  Laughing, playing and visiting with Uncle E.  Amara goes upstairs for the second time in 10 minutes to use the bathroom.  I go to check on her.  She does the cough and I know what is throwing coming up next.  Yep.  Germies.  They have taken over (AGAIN).  It seems they like love our kids.  A lot.  Ugh.  This will technically be her 3rd illness this year.  That’s about 3 more than last year.  What the heck is going on????   Technically, Miles only had 1 real round of the Germies, and not 4 ( or was it 3?? I lost count).  She is a total trooper though.  I forget how mature she is at 6 ( 7 next month– dang!).  No tears for all bouts of the chucks.  She has made it to the toilet or the pot in time as well.  It’s those little things that make it a bit easier for the parents!  Thanks Amara!  😉  So she is camped out on the couch.  I can tell she is starting to feel a bit better- she is bossing her little brother around again.  So glad to have her back!  She had a play-date/sleep over planned for tomorrow too.  She did not know about it, but now I am glad I did not tell her about it.  I wonder if she would be OK going if she is done yakking.  It was going to be the highlight of her spring break since we were stuck in Michigan the whole time.  I went to bed a little before midnight and was up at 3:33 am with Amara.  I think that comes to a grand total of 3.25 hours of sleep.  Awesome!  Hopefully, this is the last of the Germies for a few years!

That brings me to spin at 5:30 am.  It was a pretty good interval class.  A few climbs, but a lot of flat roads.  Most of the flats were 5 minutes long with some surges thrown in – those were 40-45 seconds long.  I am not a very vocal spin instructor as it is, and today I was even quieter.  I blame it on being a zombie lack of quality sleep.  I woke up and spoke up after about 15 minutes into class.  What a rough morning.  I was not in the mood to lift or lunge today.  I was too tired.  Boo Hoo!

Matt and his 2 brothers are off fishing for the day.  It’s raining so that’s good for fishing (so I hear), but hopefully it does not thunderstorm.  That would cut their brotherly bonding time short.

I am still thinking I will get sick.  Any minute now.  My race is next weekend so it only makes sense – right?!?!

I need your opinion please.  If you were able to pick out a top and a bottom from  4 all by Jofit-  The New Orleans Collection OR from The London Collection – What would you choose?  I see a giveaway in the future…tell me what you like! Do it Please and thanks!

* Don’t forget about my latest giveaway!  It’s a great way to introduce fitness to a young person!

On tap for Saturday: if I am not joining Amara on the toilet. 8 miles! Time to taper!

Amara - camped out on the couch!

The Grajewski Brother's ( mustache tribute for a buddy)

12 thoughts on “Enough Already!

  1. Where is that sign? I’d love to get a picture of my three boys by it!

    I like the New Orleans V neck tank…can’t decide on a bottom though.

    Hope Amara feels better soon!

  2. Oh no, poor Amara 😦 Everyone here has been sick A LOT this season but I have thankfully avoided it. Kevin has some stomach bug this week (not good for baby-making) but I am glad he kept it!!

    And that London collection is super cute! I love the bright colors & that print on the shirts is funky!

    • It’s the same around here…kids and adults have been getting sick multiple times. So far so good for me ( knocking on wood loudly). Kevin will be better in no time and then you may get down to business! 😉
      Thanks for the input! 🙂

  3. I like the London Collection: better colors for sure…love the skort and bermuda shorts….hope amara feels better soon…

Leave a Reply

