Time wasted?? I think not!

Skort Giveaway ends tomorrow night!

I slept in today until 10 am!  I went to bed at 1 am, but still…10 am!!  Ahhhh!  I woke up to snow, rain and sleet.  What the heck?!?!  It’s April!  Oh right, I live in Michigan.  This is normal…  awesome!

April in Michigan: High of 57, rain, sleet, snow hail and thunder and lightning. I love this place!.

I procrastinated a bit and went to the gym.  I actually felt pretty good considering my cardio fest yesterday.  I hopped on the elliptical for about 30 minutes and called it a day.  I was happy with my little 30 minute sweat session.  Sometimes it is more for my mind than for my body.  Today was one of those days.   I was also able to chat with a few friends before I headed back home.

My family will be home in a few hours.  I miss them.  I also realized that I did not utilize my time in the best way.  I could have used it to do things that needed to get done.  Instead; the laundry, dishes, grocery shopping and work related things got pushed to the back of my mind.  I spent my time exercising, hanging out with friends, texting,  playing on the computer and sitting on the couch watching movies and reading.  I only feel a little guilty though.  Which is a good thing I supposed. It’s all about finding the right balance for yourself.   I think everyone deserves some time to themselves doing what they want to do and not what they need to do ( within reason of course).  It will also be nice to get back to reality.  My reality will arrive back home in about 2 hours!  While it’s nice to come and go as you please (guilt free!!) for a while, I will welcome back the chaos, structure ( sometimes) and craziness of being a family.  I would not have it any other way.

On tap for Monday: Spin, Totally Toned and Two Strong Training.

2 thoughts on “Time wasted?? I think not!

Leave a Reply

