More Friday stuff and a lullaby…..

I was lucky enough to make it to hot yoga tonight.  It’s been awhile.  It’s been too long.  It’s been forever!  It was so much fun.  I have not been there since it’s been getting warmer.  As in 40 + degrees outside.  I sat right in the center of the 90 degree room. Right in the sun.  My pits were dripping even before class started.  Awesome.  All of the instructors I have had at The Funky Buddha Yoga Hothouse are very , very laid back.  Today, I had Laura.  I have never had Laura.  She was laid back, but she was mean.  Not really..she was awesome.  She was relentless, but in a good way.  I swear.  I was swearing sweating so much it was not even funny.  My feet were slipping on my mat during my down dogs.  No biggie.  The class is 75 minutes of basically non-stop movement.  We did some moves that were new to me.  I can’t remember the names, but I think it was called the knee pile on.  Woah, that was a good one.  I am so inflexible.  I need more hot yoga in my world.  I am still drinking tons of water; I am sure I sweated out at least 4 lbs of fluid. Hopefully I did not offend anyone at the grocery store I stopped at before heading home.  I did change my clothes beforehand at least.  Can’t wait to go back tomorrow.  Hot yoga, not the grocery store; although I will probably go back there too.

I can’t believe it’s April already.  The days and months just fly by so quickly.  17 more days until Boston ( boo, sniff I should be there too) 16 more days till my half.  I am so glad it’s only a half and not a full, like those poor suckers in Boston!  😉

That brings me to my March running stats!

In the month of March I ran 19 times ( yep, that’s it…) for a grand total of 66.73 miles!  My highest mileage month of the year. I am happy with that.  I would love to be able to consistently run three times a week, but that proves to be nearly impossible.  I mean, I could get up to get to the gym to run on the treadmill at 5 am, but that would be torture.  So , for now my twice weekly runs and the sometimes 3rd day will have to suffice!  After the half marathon I have a 25k in May and hopefully after that I have a fun 10k.

I will now send you to bed with Miles singing a great lullaby to himself.  We caught him last night.  Turn up the audio as there is really nothing to see.  And yes, he is singing about his Hot Wheels! Don’t mind Matt and I cracking up in the background.

Still on tap for tomorrow:  Run, Spin, Hot yoga!

4 thoughts on “More Friday stuff and a lullaby…..

    • I was afraid too! Just be sure to hydrate well before class and also during. It’s totally normal to feel nausea while practicing too….it’s all the toxins etc. moving through your body! Try it! I tell my friends that it’s yoga for people who might not care for yoga (me). My instructors teach it in an athletic flowing style that I need and really do love. Well, sometimes I love to hate it, but in the end I know how good it is for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

