Treadmill test!

Today will  be considered a day off.  I had my treadmill test today at 12:30 pm.  I had to fast for at least 4 hours.  I hate fasting.  It’s inhumane I tell ya!!  I had a green smoothie ( minus the greens) for breakfast and well, I should have had something more filling!  I always think I might pass out from hunger while doing the treadmill test!

Old picture, but this is what I have to wear during the test. Cute, huh?

The test it challenging.  It’s only 8-9 minutes long for the most part, but hard!  My numbers improved, but not as much as I hoped.  It did indicate that I need to work on my hill climbs…I seem to get way tired way too quickly for my liking!  There are always factors to consider with a test such as this.  Illness, diet, time of month, any meds take,n inhalers etc. the activity done the day before are just a few that can alter the results.  I am not saying that my results are wrong, I am just relaying some facts!  My HR basically topped out at 166 so that means that for my half marathon on April 17th, my average HR should be around there.  For the whole 13.1 miles.  Hmmmm…I wonder what pace that would be for me.   I guess I get to figure that out this weekend during 6 miles of my 12 miler!  Yay–hope it does not rain or snow!

It’s so beautiful out today.  I should be outside running!  Dance class tonight for Amara and then to bed early ( yea right) for me as I have my 5:30 am spin.

On tap for Friday:  Spin and core!

Do you use a HR monitor?  What are your reasons? I love gadgets and numbers.  I use my HR monitor to check my HR during my training runs and soon to be training rides.  I do like to see my calorie burn as well and how it relates to my HR average.

3 thoughts on “Treadmill test!

    • I know!!! I would have gotten sent home if I didn’t follow the rules!! 🙂 The funny strange thing is- I was not hungry after the test…..I got home and did other stuff ( blog! ha) before feeling hungry. Then I came to my senses and went to town on some lunch!

  1. Pingback: When the mice are away, the cat will play….. « mom.wife.fitness.LIFE

Leave a Reply

