Sunday,Monday and a Giveaway!

Sunday~ I made it to the gym today for some light cardio.  Well, that was my intention at first.  After walking up the several flights of stairs to get to the cardio equipments I was fairly sure it would be light cardio!  My legs were so tired!  I got on the elliptical and after 5 minutes I felt really good.  I still intended to keep a lower heart rate, but, well…not so much.  I ended up doing sporadic intervals for 25 more minutes.  It was fun.  I also got to watch an episode of Chopped that I had not seen.  It was all things grilled!  I have this thing for watching The Food Network while I work out.  I used to be glued to that channel during my figure prep stint!  I found it soothing and not torture for some odd reason.  I never recreate any of the meals I see on that channel, I just like to look!

My Sunday seemed a lot busier than what I wrote down.  I was not ready for the weekend to end.

Monday~ 10 am Spin.  Full class this morning.  A lot of new faces again.  Some of my regulars were unable to get a bike this morning. I guess its good to change up your routine, even though it’s not always fun if you are forced to!  Come early people!  😉  I am acting as if my class is always full.  It’s not.  Strength intervals.  It was a fun class today and hard.  We repeated the same thing over and over with different time schemes.  I think they liked it.

Totally Toned at noon.  I left my plan in the car.  Apparently I was sitting on it because after class it was on my car seat!  Fortunately, I remembered everything I had written down.  It may have been out of order, but that’s OK, we got it all in!

Later tonight it 2 Strong Training.  I wonder what’s in store for us tonight???

Well I broke down and made a Facebook page for the blog…I am not entirely sure why yet, but it will come to me!

Oh wait, it just came to me……Giveaway time!  😉  The great team at 4all by Jofit sent me the cutest tennis skort.  I know, I don’t play tennis, but that does not matter.  I can use it as a running skirt or an elliptical skirt or a lunging skirt ( which is exactly how I used mine).  It’s a bit too cold here in Michigan to wear this number outdoors, but I used it in the comfort of my own home with the heat on!  I did a little strength training session in my living room.  Lunges, push ups, crunches and squats!  My side pocket knit skort held up to the test!  I love it.  I really do.  It’s cute and very flattering. I can’t wait to run in it outside!  The side pockets are technically for tennis balls, but I foresee putting a key, Gu and clipping my MP3 player up to it.  I really like the shorties underneath too.  The skirt is of course moisture wicking with Jo Dry Jersey – a must for the type of workouts that I do!  If you would like to score one of these for yourself..a few ways to enter!

Enter to WIN!!

Mandatory  –Subscribe to my blog ( leave a comment)

Extra ways to enter!

  • Tell me how you would use your skort (workout, date night…. etc). (1 entry)
  • “Like” 4all on Facebook by clicking HERE. (1 entry)
  • Follow @4allbyjofit on Twitter. ( 1 entry)
  • Tweet about the giveaway. MUST include @MarciaGrajewski and @4allbyjofit.  ( 1 entry per day)
  • Blog about this giveaway and leave your link.  ( 1 entry)
  • “Like” Mom.Wife.Fitness.LIFE on Facebook by clicking HERE. Post a comment on the page so I know you stopped by!  ( 1 entry)

Leave a separate comment for each entry please so it will count.  6 ways to enter = 6 separate comments.  🙂

This giveaway starts NOW and ends April 4th @ 10pm.  (actual giveaway will be subject to size and style availability)

If you would like to order a skort NOW..then here ya go:   Enter the code SPRING11 from March 28-31 when ordering online and receive a 20% discount!

*As a brand ambassador and member of Team4all with the fitness apparel company 4all by jofit I was sent this skort to review and to give my honest opinion.  I did. I love it.  🙂

Ball Pocket....or whatever you want to use it for!

Skort paired with the Thumbs Up Jacket

The camera self timer in action!

36 thoughts on “Sunday,Monday and a Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Monday night– getting my workout on! « mom.wife.fitness.LIFE

  2. Pingback: Tuesday-Issues. Wednesday- Spin, lift and lunges! « mom.wife.fitness.LIFE

  3. Pingback: Time wasted?? I think not! « mom.wife.fitness.LIFE

Leave a Reply

