Paleo- day 12

B~ 2 almond flour pancakes, almon butter, apple and water

L~ chicken, cauliflower, guacamole, bell peppers and salsa bowl

S~ orange and almonds

D~ Applebee’s!  Yup, I finally bit the bullet and had my off plan meal.  It was pretty good.  Spicy shrimp roll up ( gluten filled flour tortilla–Eeeek!)  😉   I only ate about 5 fries and I had a mozzarella stick and 2 boneless wings. For dessert some chewy candy.  So far so good.  I was kind of afraid of how my stomach might react and as I stated, so far so good.  While I was going though my Figure Contest Prep I went 2 straight weeks of following the diet w/o veering.  I sent my progress pictures in to my coach and she said if I did not eat a hamburger soon I might implode.  Soooo, I dove into some Jet’s pizza and Coldstone ( I got a Peanut Butter Perfection…)  Let’s just say my stomach was NOT happy with me.  I kind of had that memory in mind as I ate at Applebee’s tonight.  I did not go hog wild or eat as if it were my last meal.  If I get hungry later I will have some fruit or a small green monster and be back to my gluten free and refined sugar free self on the double!  Todya was a great day to indulge as I burned over 1100 calories during my 14 mile training run.  I was also worried about how that would go on a non oatmeal breakfast.  It went just fine!  I think I am getting the hang of this Paleo stuff.  🙂

Peanut Butter Perfecation...you did a number on me. It was worth every bite!

Leave a Reply

