I’ll cry if I want to

Thursday~  Another loooong day!  I think I could post that statement everyday if I felt like it.  I stayed up late to relax and watch the rest of The Biggest Loser from Tuesday.  Nothing like spending the first 20 minutes of that dang show crying.  Ugh.  It always gets me when they get to go home and see their families; especially the ones that are away from their children.  😦   I really don’t know if I could be away from my crazy clan for that long.  2-3 nights is my maximum time so far.  I know I need a vacation that is longer than 3 nights.  If anybody is offering me one, I am willing to try to leave them for at least 5 -7 nights in a sunny location.

I made it to the gym this morning.  It’s my day off from teaching anything.  I decided to run on the treadmill for 6 miles.  I changed it to 4 miles after running 1 mile.  That soon changed to 3 miles.  I was not into the mill today.  I cranked out 3.1 easy miles.

Mile 1= 9:30

Mile 2=9:10

Mile 3.1 =8:54

A somewhat progressive 5k.  I was just wanting to be done.  I a not liking the treadmill these days.  I cannot wait until it’s warm again!!

After that I hopped on the elliptical for about 15 minutes.  I was not feeling that as well.   I am still happy I was able to get something in today.

I actually did some core today too.  I will try to lift something heavy tomorrow after my first spin class.

Core:

2 sets of 15

crunches

Toe dips

2 sets of 15

Figure 8′s with 3k medicine ball

plank hold 45 secs

2 sets

hip circles ( 15 both ways both legs)

plank variations (45 sec.)

Stretching.

And there ya have it!

Tonight was Amara’s choir concert!  I was so nervous for her.  I had no reason to be, she did so well.  She had 2 whole lines from Little Red Caboose.  As soon as I figure out how to post the video; I will!  🙂   I am not sure how I am going to be able to continue to watch her perform.  I almost lost it.  What a big baby I can be!!  I was so proud.  I better get my act together!!

On tap for Friday:  2 spin classes and possibly weight lifting.

2 thoughts on “I’ll cry if I want to

  1. I cried @ this episode of Biggest Loser too, but not until Jillian started crying telling Arthur to fight. For some reason, that really got to me. 🙂
    I still get nervous for Hannah at piano recitals and if she make a mistake, I start crying – not because I care if she makes a mistake, but because I know how hard she works to get the piece right and I want it to go perfectly smooth for her sake! If it doesn’t, then I bawl and other parents probably think I’m psycho-piano-mom.

    • Oh, I cried during that part too!! I am sure I will be the same way when the kids get older too….ugh!! I was so nervous she might mess up and then she would be sad; which would make me sad…never ending!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

