Swapping spins and other things….

I know I keep saying it, but I love how refreshed I feel after a day of rest.  Yesterday was not a FULL recovery day, but it was a rather mild day of workouts for me.  I taught the noon spin class today instead of the 5:30 am ( Thanks Wendi for swapping!! )  It was fun.  I did an interval style class with some intense hill climbs.  The intervals were long ones.  My HR avg. was 163.  Finally!!  I am to keep an average of 161-166 a few times a week for 10 minutes.  I need to increase that HR Zone for this spring/summer for my duathlon(s).  After class Miles and I ate lunch at the gym.  On his menu today was a peanut butter sandwich ( duh) and a side of prunes!  He calls them big raisins; which they are I guess.  I sometimes have to make him stop eating them once he eats 6.  The foods he chooses to love..so funny.

Amara had her Valentine’s Day party at school today.  She wanted to dress up in a skirt.  She told me that she really wowed (she really said this) the boys with her outfit ( oh brother).  I asked her what she meant by that.  She said she was not sure why, but the boys were acting funny around her and they all tried to sit next to her today.  Great.  It is mildly funny though.  I think.  😉

 

Dancin' shoes

She is now at the father/daughter dance with her uncle Damion.  The note asked that they wear sneakers or socks!  They do not want to scuff up the gym floors with nice shoes.  Amara has a dress on with her red Converse One Stars.  She loves these shoes.  I hated dressing up when I was her age.  I would literally frown all day long if I was made to put on a dress.  I should be happy Amara is not that way ( right!??!). She would wear a dress every day of the week if I let her.  I don’t let her.  She has gym twice a week.  🙂  I know they are going to have so much fun!  I am very thankful he is in her life and that he lives less than 10 minutes away.   She has a special relationship with her Uncle D that I think is just awesome.

On tap for tomorrow:  RUN!! ( really, I will be running… )

Amara and Uncle D posing before the dance!

 

2 thoughts on “Swapping spins and other things….

Leave a Reply

