Tarma – Road Bike Pendant Review.

Tarma  is an innovative earth friendly jewelry and art manufacturer.

From the website:

Tarma Designs and manufactures a variety of unique, hand-crafted, earth-friendly and fair trade jewelry that celebrates the spirit of life and a love of the outdoors. From our Active line of sustainable, recycled 316L stainless steel jewelry to our fairly traded, hand-made Artisan collection, there are many styles including pendants, necklaces, earrings, bracelets, wristbands, and bottle openers to choose from.

Tarma’s Active Line for women and men includes jewelry for: climbing, hiking, kayaking, running, mountain biking, cycling, yoga, surfing, snow boarding, and skiing.

I was able to review one of their pieces ( Thanks Rita!).  I am new to the cycling scene, but have been enjoying it immensely for the past 2 years now.  The Road Bike Pendant is a nice reminder of something that  I love to do.  It’s made of recycled stainless steel.  I love that about this company!  They are very earth conscious with every piece they dream up.

Road Bike Pendant

From the website:

This classic design is a perfect reminder for every cyclist who’s always dreaming about the next ride. New “Keeper Bead” keeps the pendant in the front. The pendant is 316L recycled stainless steel (min 60% post consumer content). The RePly cord comes from recycled PET bottles made in the same mill that produces Patagonia’s recycled fleece program. Wear it in the shower or whatever. No need to take it off. Just rub some shampoo into the cord every now and then to clean it.

I really love this necklace.  It’s simple enough and gets the point across.  I really like that I can wear it while working out because of the cord..  I foresee this as being a “good luck” charm during my summer duathlon’s as well!  I received many compliments and inquiries as to where to get this piece of jewelry.  I was happy to share the details!  I feel the items are reasonably priced as well.

Tarma has so much to offer.  If cycling is not your thing, but hiking, running or yoga are (among others) take a peek at what they have in stock:  Tarmadesigns.com I am sure you will find something that speaks to you and that you will LOVE!

 

* I was provided with this product to review from Tarma.  I was not compensated in any other way.  The opinions expressed are honest and my own.*

 

 

Leave a Reply

