A couple of Spins and weightless weight training.

Thursday-  I felt refreshed, recovered and ready to teach (and also push myself) during my class.  After making dinner, planning class and getting Amara off to dance class ( oh, Miles wants to start going again- we will see what he thinks next week though  😉 ) I was off to teach my 90 minute Spin.  It was me and my buddy.  Just the 2 of us.  Again.  I am glad that he stays even though it’s just him.  I had a plan of action, but when it was just my ‘lone rider’ I was able to change up my plan and cater to his goals.  It went well. We did a fairly long warm up in Zone 1 and then got to the ride.  I was hydrated!  Whew. It did start to get difficult to keep my heart rate up near 75 minutes into class, but I just tried harder to get it where it needed to be.  My average hreat rate was 153 with a 764 claorie burn.  No wonder I was starving after class again!

Friday – Spin class this morning was of the strength variety.  I taught this same class last week (twice!) and was praying it was not to the Friday Crew.  It wasn’t!  At least nobody said anything that lead me to believe they remembered this class.  I did change the music which is really all it takes for it to seem like a brand new class.   It was fun.  It was hard.  I planned ( again) on taking it easy since last nights class was tough and I was done at 8:45 PM.  I am sure I was not fully recovered this morning, but there were only a few empty bikes which makes me happy and motivated.  My average heart rate this morning?  152!  oops.  So much for taking it easy.  Maybe next time.  After class I did some “weight training”.  It was actually all weightless.

I did 2 sets

Squat switch jumps ( 30 secs)

1 leg squat to side kick ( 30 secs/leg)

push up walk to side lunges ( 8 sets)

Shelf Butt ( tri-dips + leg lift) (30 secs)

Half 1 leg squat + pike. ( 30 sec/leg)

Ok, if you want to see where I borrowed this from- click here.  If you are offended by scantily clad fit women that are well endowed.  Don’t click.  Seriously.  Also, don’t judge a book by it’s cover.  This lady is ripped, in shape and does some really, tough workouts and it shows.  🙂  Just sayin.  I will use her site more often for ideas to kick my own butt.

After that craziness I added in some core of my own.

3 sets

side to side abs ( ball) 10

plank up 30 secs

Plank up

1 set

hip circles ( 20 per direction + 20 leg lifts) left leg ( the girl in the link is NOT me)  🙂

cat/cow (10)

hip circles ( r- leg)

The whole workout took me about 25 minutes to complete.

On tap for tomorrow: Run? ( it’s going to be coooold, so not sure) something indoors?
What are your plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

