Hot Toddy anyone?

Let’s see. I have a cold. I hope that’s all I have. I just feel very tired and as if my head is a balloon. Lovely. It’s never fun to have a head cold and to be congested, but with my profession I feel it is sometimes harder to work and function. Boo sniff! ūüėČ ¬†I was told by a close friend to make myself a Hot Toddy and sit back and heal!

Hot Toddy to the rescue!

I had no idea what that was, so I¬†googled¬†it ( duh). ¬†I have all the¬†ingredients¬†expect for the¬†whiskey, rum or bourbon. Without that I guess it’s just plain tea with honey and lemon! ¬†Which I have been downing like a mad women. ¬†Anyway. I don’t even know how to update my workouts and the cleanse either. The cleanse will be over and out tomorrow night. Thursday ( if I feel better) will start the next 14 day phase. I will explain that in more detail when I start. I won’t be detailing my foods everyday, but maybe the first few days just to give you all an idea. ūüôā

Monday was spin class….I did something a bit different and gave (2) 5 – minute segments of Rider’s Choice. I asked the class to base their decision on the music ( much like the instructor does when planning a class). I think it went over well. I was sure to not do much of anything on the bike so I did not influence the class at all on what to do. I think it can be a difficult task for some to go out on their own in a spin class. I could tell that a few people were not sure what to do, but in the 5 minutes they soon let the music decide for them. It was a nice break for me as well since my cold was just surfacing!
Monday night was to be the first night of the Endurance 90 minute class. I was so on it and prepared early ( for once!!) and to make a long story short – class was cancelled. I am told that I should be prepared next week to teach it though. It was nice to not teach, but when you plan your day around a 90 minute class that starts at night…it’s kind of annoying. ~_~ I spent my class time at Target! They have all their winter stuff on clearance of course. I find it weird. Winter has not even officially been here for a month and they are show casing spring attire! I did find a very cute dress for Amara. $5! Can’t beat that! It’s considered a winter dress, but I don’t think so. It’s flowery. Flowers = spring time to me! ¬†She would wear a dress every day if I let her! ¬†I also bought her a skirt thingy to cover up her¬†leotard¬†for dance class. ¬†Its noting too exciting, but I am sure Amara will love it. ¬† ¬†Today– ¬†I woke up feeling better, but not 100%. ¬†Maybe 74%! ¬†I had the bright idea of taking Miles to a tumbling class at the YMCA. ¬†Today is the first day so why not? ¬†Well, I am not sure what his deal is. ¬†He was not having it. ¬†He cried at first and settled down enough so he and I could observe the class. ¬†We won’t be back next week! ūüė¶ ¬†I was smart and did not pay for it –¬†just¬†in case¬†something¬†like what¬†happened;¬†happened! ¬† I also had good intentions of doing some light steady state cardio, but the longer¬†Miles¬†and I sat on the steps, the longer I had to think that it was not such a great idea. ¬†After class, he and I went home! ¬†I might lift some light weights at home in a few¬†minutes, but I would not count on it!

Hot Toddy!

Ingredients:

  • 1 oz brandy, whiskey or rum
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • 1/4 lemon
  • 1 cup hot water
  • 1 tea bag

Preparation:

  1. Coat the bottom of a mug or an Irish coffee glasswith honey.
  2. Add the liquor and the juice of the lemon quarter.
  3. On the side, heat water in a tea kettle and add the tea bag to make hot tea.
  4. Pour the steaming tea into the glass and stir.

 

On tap for today:  Cardio Sculpt instruction and maybe running club.  Maybe.

$4.98! Deal.

4 thoughts on “Hot Toddy anyone?

  1. Why was class canceled? Bummer! I was downing tea and honey all fall with my cold. And how in the world is that a winter dress…where are the sleeves! Brrr….I would have to mandate a long sleeve shirt underneath with my girls And Anna would also wear a dress everyday if I let her. ūüôā Feel better…hope to see you in spin tomorrow!

    • I guess the Powers that Be did not think enough people signed up…although 2 people came to take the class. Oooops! I will be there tomorrow!! I feel better all ready! ūüôā

Leave a Reply

