Sunday- OFF and a kid party. Monday- Spinning and shopping……

Sunday~ I just got out of my pj’s and into normal clothes about 1 hour ago.  The only reason for that is that the kids and I are off to a party!  I think Amara was worried that I would stay in my pj’s for the party too.  Don’t think I didn’t think about it! It was a great, lazy Sunday for all of us.

I woke up pretty sore from my Friday workout and the long run yesterday(Saturday).  My hamstrings and quads were talking to me – yelling at me actually!  We did hit a few hills, but come on. Ouch!   

 

Getting ready to leave for the party!

The party was fun.  The kids did not get into bed until 10 pm or after!  That’s late!  Of course Miles was still partying in his bed until Matt had to regulate.  🙂

Monday~  Miles choose not to sleep in.  Typical. Amara, on the other hand had to be woken up at 8:25 today.  I had to have us all ready by 9:15 if I wanted to get to work on time!  They actually did pretty well with getting ready on time.  I think we were out the door by 9:20.   Spin today was of the endurance nature.  It’s a hard class ( I think) to teach/coach.  I actually got off the bike today to coach it.  The goal of the class was to keep the heart rates 60%-75% of your maximum.  It’s not too hard, not too easy basically.  I received some claps at the end of class. That was a relief!  Sometimes it’s hard to gauge what your class is thinking….I had quite a few unfamiliar faces today ( winter break) and 2 newbies.  Although, now that I think about it, those claps may not have been because they thought it was fun, but rather that it was finally over!!  😉

Matt and I then headed out to finish ( and start….) our Christmas shopping.  Nothing like waiting until the last-minute.  I have to go back in a few hours after miles is up from his nap to hopefully finish.  I can’t believe we got Miles a drum set ( mini). I hope we don’t regret it…..  🙂  We were also eyeing the guitars for Amara.  Maybe for her birthday? 

On tap for tomorrow:  Metabolic Bike test-take 4!!!

Perhaps a short run and circuit training. 

 

Leave a Reply

