Oooh, La La. Spin, that makes 8 for the week.

What a long week.  I normally wake up well before my alarm goes off.  Not so much this morning!  I hate that! The alarm ( well, the music since my heart might stop beating if it was the actual alarm sound), went off at 4:20 am and I shoot up and out of bed.  I twisted my neck all weird and then felt nausea from getting up to fast.  See?  I must be very tired to allow myself to “oversleep”.  My neck pain went away, but I am still tired!  I made it to spin class and was happy to see an almost filled sign up sheet!   I had 20 people out of 23- not too bad.  This cold weather brings them in.  I mean, some might enjoy my classes, but I won’t kid myself; this is not ideal weather ( cold, wind, snow, ice etc.) to ride on the roads.  Today’s class was not a repeat believe it or not!  Last night I came up with a fun interval ride that had a bit of everything.  Hills, jumps, fast flat roads..the intervals were pretty long and challenging.  IT was another good group today.  I played this song called Paris from Grace Potter and the Nocturnals.  I like chicks that rock!  So does Miles, he likes this song a lot because ” she screams real good.” Ha.  🙂 After spin I was able to get in a quick circuit training session. It was quick.  It took me about 15 minutes to complete it!  It consisted of Heismans, front raises, reverse flyes, sumo squats and abs.  I did 3 sets of 15 reps.  Short and sweet.  I walked on the treadmill for about 10 minutes before changing and then I planned my Totally Toned class for this afternoon.  I usually stay longer on Friday’s so Amara can make her own breakfast.  I once came home before she poured her cereal and milk ( all by herself) and that did not go so well.  So, I just take my time on Friday’s and it is nice not rushing home for once. 😉 

I still hope to do yoga tonight.  I will go in with an open mind knowing that I weight trained already.  Those darned down dogs! 🙂

He makes it look so easy!

2 thoughts on “Oooh, La La. Spin, that makes 8 for the week.

    • I guess! 😉 Those people are glad I like them though……. ha ha! They are a great group and I know they ( well, most of them) appreciate that I am there bright and early to take them on a journey!

Leave a Reply

