iFitness Ultimate Running Belt- Review and Giveaway!

 
 
 

I consider myself very lucky to have had the opportunity to review the Ultimate Running Belt from iFitness!!  What a great product! 

 

From the website:  Water resistant pouch, stretchy and sturdy, made of neoprene will keep your cell phone or iPod (any size) dry. Six elastic slots will hold your gels on your belt, for easy access. a special inner pocket will keep your ID/credit cards or room key securely. Comes with two reflector strips in the front and one in the back.  I am happy to announce that Haily from iFitness is giving you the chance to win an Ultimate Running Belt! I was sent the Black with Yellow zip Ultimate Race Belt ( thanks Hailey!).  I tried it out last weekend when I ran 6+ miles.  It’s very crucial that a product be waterproof since I sweat profusely – in the winter or summer; it does not matter!  The neoprene material took care of that. My phone and ID and dollar bills stayed dry.  Another must is that the contents inside don’t jiggle around or make noise.  Check!  I did not feel or hear a thing!  Another very important Must for me:   it MUST be comfortable.  I don’t know how many times in that short hour I mentioned to my running buddies that I could not even feel the adjustable belt around my waist!! I seriously forgot that I was wearing it.   The two features that I did not get to test  out ( just being honest here) are the energy – holders; for Gu’s or whatever your preference ( there are 6 slots) and the race bib holder.  I am sure they are up to par though.  I have 1 Hammer Gel in my possession and will try it out this weekend.  I will report back if necessary.  😉  I love the idea of the slots though – I usually carry my gels in my hand.  I am assuming it will be nice to run “hands – free” for once.  I also love the idea of the race bib holder.  Let me tell you why.  I usually wear my most comfortable tops to race in.  They all happen to be the most expensive of my tops as well.  I do not like putting safety pins in these tops!  I always end up with rust stains ( the whole sweating thing) where the safety pins were placed.  😦  I know I will enjoy wearing this belt for my longer races and training runs.

From the website: 

Our runner’s accessories are made of
the highest quality materials available
to enhance performance without
compromising comfort for runners and
athletes alike.
Our running belts and waist packs are made of
elastic for maximum comfort, with a strong and
stretchy pouch to hold all your personal items,
including your fuel (such as GU, Clif Bar or
Power Bars) secured. Our unique inner pocket
will keep your ID/credit cards in place.
NO BOUNCING, RIDING UP, OR CHAFING!
I recommend this product!  🙂


The steps to enter are easy.

Mandatory:  (1 entry) Subscribe to my blog ( or let me know you already have) – Leave a comment

(2 entries) “Like” iFitness on Facebook  leave 2 separate comments!

(1 entry) follow iFitness on Twitter

(1 entry) Visit the iFitness website and tell me what color Ultimate Race Belt you would want.

(1 entry per location)  Post about this giveaway on your blog, Facebook or Twitter – Link back/leave me a comment.

****please separate your entries****

*This giveaway will run through 11:59 pm (EST) on December 15th, with the winner being announced the morning of December 16th. Winner will be chosen using Random.org from all valid entries and notified via email. Winner will have 48 hours to contact me before another winner is chosen. Giveaway is open to U.S. residents only.  GOOD LUCK!

21 thoughts on “iFitness Ultimate Running Belt- Review and Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Cha-cha-cha changes…….. Monday and back at it! « mom.wife.fitness.LIFE

  2. Pingback: Spin, train, boots, hot yoga and pizza. « mom.wife.fitness.LIFE

Leave a Reply

