Active Recovery Day…..kind of.

Today was sort of an active rest day.  I did hot yoga for 75 minutes.  OK, not so much rest if you ask me.  It was hard.  In a good way of course.  Every class has a few of the same elements as the last, but it also has enough of a variance to keep it interesting and challenging.   I got my sweat on for sure and I really hope to make it there at least once more this week.  3 times would be AWESOME!  I have already gotten my money’s worth with the introductory deal they have. 

Besides that today was kind of uneventful.  Lots of cleaning, grocery shopping, and all that fun necessary domestic stuff.  We are getting our new furnace installed tomorrow morning!  Thank goodness.  I am freezing over here!  The low temp. for overnight is something dumb like 19 degrees.  Ugh.  The good news about how cold our house is?  Well I don’t wake up because I am sweating to death!  It’s gross, but that’s just what I do.

The kids are still enjoying the Christmas Tree they helped decorate.  I let them each pick out a pack of ornaments at the Dollar Store!  We bought 7 ornaments for a total of $2, and they look nice too!  Deal! 

If you have not entered my giveaway yet…there’s still time!  Your odds of winning??  Pretty darn good! 😉

Leave a Reply

