The next race and updates.

I usually have time off between races, but not this year.  That’s a good thing though.  The Fifth Third Riverbank 25k is 16 days away!!   🙂  Have you signed up yet??  I did.  I know.  Who am I lately?  I usually wait until the day before…….weird.

I only ran twice last week.  A wet 4 miler last Monday and 15.5 miles on Saturday.  Plus Mary and I wanted a long cool down so we decided to get lost during our run and we walked 2.5 miles after the run.  Oops.

15

This used to be a normal thing for us– getting lost. So I guess we were due?!?!   😉  We took a nice, super hilly route to get us ready for the race.  Time to taper!!

The rest of this week has gone really well.  I ran 4 easy miles on Monday for charity.  Gazelle Sports of Grand Rapids along with running stores across the nation participated in  -Runners for Boston.  Our store raised over $6,000!!  The weather was beautiful and we had a great turnout with over 300 people.  What an awesome community!!!  I love it.     🙂

Tuesday I took my speed work indoors on the treadmill because it was rainy and cold.  Duh, its Michigan.  I did a quick 1 mile warm up and then busted out a few mile repeats ( 7:20, 7:20 and 7:00)  I took about 2 minutes rest between miles.  I then did 2 half mile repeats ( 6:50 and 6:48).  These were barf worthy, but thankfully, my breakfast stayed down.  After that I foam rolled and then it was time to teach Total Body Sculpt at noon.   Fun stuff!

Wednesday morning at 6 am was Cardio Sculpt.  We did lots of Tabtata style circuits. ( 20 seconds of work 10 seconds rest/repeat!).  Now it’s time to continue with the Tabata theme for spin class at 10 am this morning.  I hope I can keep up.

The kids start soccer this week.  I hope their first practice is not rained out, because they have their first game on Saturday.  That will be fun.    😉     After the snow flurry today and possibly tomorrow I am so over the weather!!!  Things are looking up though-temperatures are on the up swing and I am feeling good about it this time….please!!!!

Ok, I better go and rest up before Spin class…I hope everyone is having a great week.   🙂

Leave a comment